Help make Washington the 12th!

Did you know that there are at least already 11 public banks in the United States?

They include:

9 Tribal-owned or tribal-majority owned banks across the United States. Native American reservations, including the intertribal Native American Bank

The Bank of North Dakota, the only state-owned bank in the country that has been operational for nearly a century

The Territorial Bank of American Samoa, which is the only public bank on federal territory and is owned by the government of American Samoa



Help make Washington the area in the United States that has the 12th public bank!


We are fighting for a banking system that is of, by, and for the people of Washington.


Join the fight by contributing today!




Pay with

If you use Apple Pay, your confirmation prompt may refer to our payment processor, "NationBuilder"

You're almost done! Submit donation below.

Payment method information has been saved.

Your information

Edit ,
Contributions are tax deductible.